For Further Information Please Contact

Head 
Department of Biotechnology 

Central Leather Research Institute
Adyar, Chennai - 600 020, India 
Tel: (Off) 044-24430273 
Fax: 91-44-24911589 
Email : nrkamini@clri.res.in

Staff Details

Biochemistry & Biotechnology

Dr.Mrs. N.R.  Kamini

Dr.Mrs. N.R. Kamini

Principal Scientist, Head,
nrkamini@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437212

Areas of Interest
Microbial Enzyme Technology, Biotechnology for Waste Utilization.

Dr.N Ayyadurai

Dr.N Ayyadurai

Senior Scientist
ayyadurai@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437136

Areas of Interest
Proteomic and genomics approach in pre and post tanning process; expanding and engineering the genetic code tools in leather processing and enzyme engineering

Dr.L. Suguna

Dr.L. Suguna

Scientist
lsuguna@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437149

Areas of Interest
Biochemistry & Biotechnology

 
Mr.G.Thiyagarajan

Mr.G.Thiyagarajan

Scientist
gtatbiotech@clri.res.in
Ph: 044-24430273 24911386

Areas of Interest
Fermentation Technology, Microbial Genetics, Molecular Biology, Host-Pathogen relation.

Dr.A. Suresh kumar

Dr.A. Suresh kumar

Scientist
asuresh@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437177

Areas of Interest
Oxidative stress, Cell signalling and Cancer Biology

Dr.P. Ganesan

Dr.P. Ganesan

Scientist
ganesan381980@gmail.com
Ph: 91 44 24437212

Areas of Interest
Cell Biology, Cell Signaling

 
Dr.Uthirappan Mani

Dr.Uthirappan Mani

Senior Technical Officer (2), InCharge Animal House
umani@clri.res.in manitoxicology@yahoo.co.in
Ph: 91 44 24437204

Areas of Interest
Toxicological studies, microbial and enzyme technology for skins/hides dehairing.

Dr.K. Rajaram

Dr.K. Rajaram

Technical Assistant
rajaramk@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437136

Areas of Interest
Bioprocess and Biochemical engineering, Application of nanotechnology in Leather processing, Metabolic disorders

For Further Information Please Contact

Head 
Department of Biotechnology 

Central Leather Research Institute
Adyar, Chennai - 600 020, India 
Tel: (Off) 044-24430273 
Fax: 91-44-24911589 
Email : nrkamini@clri.res.in