Staff Details

Shoe & Product Design Centre (SPDC)

Mr.Md Sadiq

Mr.Md Sadiq

Chief Scientist, Chairman - Leather Products Cluster
mdsadiq@clri.res.in
Ph: +91-44-24420589

Areas of Interest
Footwear Styling and Design, R & D in Trend Forecasting, Colours and Texture development, S & T consultancy services for range building, establishment of design studios, specialized parks for footwear/ footwear components

Mr.S Mathivanan

Mr.S Mathivanan

Sr. Principal Scientist
mathivanan@clri.res.in
Ph: +91-44-24420589

Areas of Interest
Shoe Design and Development

Dr.K Krishnaraj

Dr.K Krishnaraj

Sr. Principal Scientist, Head, Honorary Faculty - Anna University, Professor - ACSIR
krishnaraj@clri.res.in
Ph: +91-44-24910953

Areas of Interest
CAD for leather products Design, Comfort studies for apparels, Drape studies on apparel leathers including FEM, New materials evaluation and application, Developing testing standard for leather products.

 
Dr.K Phebe Aaron

Dr.K Phebe Aaron

Principal Scientist, Honorary Faculty (Anna University)
phebe@clri.res.in
Ph: +91-44-24910953

Areas of Interest
Design and development of fashion leather garments, Design and development of value added leather products by combination of materials, Study of Physico Chemical properties of garments for increased functional properties, Utilisation of scrap leathers for value added products.

Dr.G Saraswathy

Dr.G Saraswathy

Scientist
saraswathyg@clri.res.in
Ph: +91-44-2443 7242

Areas of Interest
Footwear materials, Bio-Mechanics and material testing.

Mr.K Karthikeyan

Mr.K Karthikeyan

Scientist
karthik@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24910953

Areas of Interest
Design and development of products

 
Mr.P. Anantha Narayanan

Mr.P. Anantha Narayanan

Scientist, Honorary Faculty-Anna University
ananth@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437113

Areas of Interest
Industrial Engineering

Mr.D Suresh Kumar

Mr.D Suresh Kumar

Scientist
dsureshkumar@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 2443 7197

Areas of Interest
Footwear CAD, Orthosis Design for CP children

Mr.N Govindarajan

Mr.N Govindarajan

Senior Technical Officer (3)
govindarajan@clri.res.in
Ph: +91-44-24437197

Areas of Interest
Shoe Design and Development. Sole design & sole mould design and shoe components design, CAD for Footwear.

 
Mr.G. Sathiamoorthy

Mr.G. Sathiamoorthy

Senior Technical Officer (2), Honorary Faculty (Anna University)
sathya@clri.res.in
Ph: +91-44-24910953

Areas of Interest
Web Designing, Apparel and Accessories CAD system

Mr.G Udayasankar

Mr.G Udayasankar

Technical Assistant
udayasankar@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437220

Areas of Interest
Information Technology services

Mr.Amit Kumar Prajapati

Mr.Amit Kumar Prajapati

Technical Assistant
amitkumar@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 2447218

Areas of Interest
Leather Products Design

 
Mr.L. Murugan

Mr.L. Murugan

Senior Technician
murugan@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437121

Areas of Interest
Footwear Design and pattern engineering, product development for traditional footwear, local market and international trends, designing and developing special footwear for specific needs of the feet, faculty in footwear designing for diploma & other training programs in SDDC.

Mr.D.C Sivasubramaniam

Mr.D.C Sivasubramaniam

Senior Technician
sivasubramaniam@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24910953

Areas of Interest
Leather Goods design & development

Mr.K.Gnana Prabhu

Mr.K.Gnana Prabhu

Senior Technician
kgprabu@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437121

Areas of Interest
: Machine Maintenance, Calibration, Men, Material productivity and Occupational Health & Safety accepts of the Footwear industries. Faculty for Diploma and other HRD programmes of SDDC. (Cutting and Clicking Module)

 
Mr.T.M Dhanasekaran

Mr.T.M Dhanasekaran

Senior Technician
dhanasekaran@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437121

Areas of Interest
Footwear Design and development of various footwear.Faculty in footwear pre-closing and closing, for Diploma course &other training programs of HRD.

Mr.M. Aranganathan

Mr.M. Aranganathan

Senior Technician
aranganathan@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24910953

Areas of Interest
Leather Goods design & development,CAD/CAM for Leather Goods.

Mr.G. Arun Raj

Mr.G. Arun Raj

Technician
arunraj@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437220

Areas of Interest
Leather Goods Manufacture

 
For Further Information Please Contact

Head, SPDC Division
CLRI, Adyar, Chennai 600 020
Tel.: +91-44-24437218
Email: spdc@clri.res.in